Progress Report

After weeks of research and design for the books and panels, Steph and I are starting to see some finished products. The night of printing was an absolute nightmare. It was a great learning experience, which means I learned that I TRULY respect printers and never EVER want to be in that profession. Its very time consuming and stressful. One thing I need to remember during future projects is that everything sounds and goes well in my head during the planning phase…not so much during actual implementation. Everything takes longer than planned and something will ALWAYS go wrong. At the moment I’m hand stitching all of the books while Stephanie is starting the transfers on the panels. Everything has been VERY labor intensive since the beginning. Why stop now?

This is the biggest project that I’ve ever worked on and I am very excited to see what others think when we show on April 14 at the Cress Gallery.

Leave a Reply

