Alternatives…

I have received a FEW of the journals that I had sent out. To my surprise there is a general lack of interest, it seems, in the project. With that being said, sometimes you just have to know when to put it to rest and start anew. My original idea for the senior thesis project also involved a series of books that were centered around a central theme (i.e. the 10 commandments, 7 virtues) where each part of the theme was displayed in one book of the series.

At least the ball is in my court now and if I fail or don’t get things done on time then at least its my fault. I think this will be better in the long run because my new series will showcase my skills in publication design as well as mock-ups because I will be crafting these myself. I want to show my interest in publication and package design in my show because I hope to acquire a job in this field when I graduate.

So, now my problem is finding inspiration / research this late in the game. I feel for my friend Alyssa as well. She just decided to change her idea as well. I’m sure she will be able to pull it together. We may just need some help from others in order to get the ball rolling. If anyone has ideas or opinions, PLEASE COMMENT. I need the help at this point.

Leave a Reply

