AIGA Votes

This was an interesting project. We didn’t get as far as we wanted to in the beginning, but I think I came up with a pretty interesting poster and button choice. The project was to be a call to action for AIGA memebers and other designers to get registered and vote in the upcoming presidential election. I think if we hadn’t started so late in the semester, we could have taken this a lot further, but I’m pleased to see everyone just having fun with it. I particularly enjoyed Nick and Julie’s posters. Julie had a nice idea to make hers life-size and have different designs in different areas of the town. Nicks poster lent itself to a page from a coloring book, so he was thinking he could take his down that road. My design was purely visual. I tried to use the size of the template and the pattern of the design to pull in viewers from a distance to see the important information.

Leave a Reply

